Superintendent

To the Residents and Staff of the Shaker Regional School District:

Please be advised that we are beginning the process of reviewing the
 Shaker Regional School District’s Strategic Direction.  This document outlines our beliefs, drives our decisions, and supports our mission: Engaging All Learners to Succeed in Their Ever-Changing World.  Through many hours of hard work, a variety of stakeholders collaboratively developed our guiding principles, core values, mission, and vision statements. The most recent addition to the document was completed in March 2017. Over the course of two days, a group of stakeholders collectively determined action strategies for each vision statement. Each vision statement is accompanied by several action strategies. These strategies outline our work for the next five years!

All Belmont and Canterbury residents are invited to participate in future subcommittee work. The charge for each subcommittee is to review the action strategies for each vision statement and determine if each strategy is either completein progress, or not being addressed. This process is very important for ensuring that action items are not slipping through the cracks and that we are staying on track with fulfilling our district's mission. 

 

The seven vision areas, the name of the Subcommittee Chair, and their contact information are as follows:

 

Vision Area:                 Chair:                      ‚Äč         Contact:

Stakeholders               Michael J. Tursi             mtursi@sau80.org

Leadership                   Dave Williams                dwilliams@sau80.org

Personnel                     Debbie Thompson        dthompson@sau80.org

Technology                  Jason Hills                        jhills@sau80.org

Curriculum                  Chris Tebo                        ctebo@sau80.org

Assessment                 Ben Hill                             bhill@sau80.org

Instruction                  Terry Minogue               tminogue@sau80.org

 

If you are interested in serving on one of our subcommittees, please feel free to reach out to the Chair of the specific subcommittee. The Chair will then be in touch to schedule the first meeting of the subcommittee.

 

The full Strategic Direction document is available by clicking on this link. If you have any questions, please contact me at 603-267-9223 or mtursi@sau80.org.

 

Thank you in advance for your consideration in being part of this very important work.

Michael J. Tursi
Superintendent of Schools

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.